PGCEA  - Prince George's County Educators Association

Dues Tax Deduction Amount
Communicator Award
Board of Directors

The PGCEA Board of Directors is composed of three (3) elected officers, President, Vice President and Treasurer plus eight (8) elected Members At Large who must be regular member of the Association for a minimum of three (3) consecutive years immediately preceding the election, governs the affairs of the Association. The Executive Director serves as an ex officio member of the board without vote.

Kenneth B. Haines           

Theresa Mitchell Dudley, President

Yvonne Baicich, Vice President
Kingsford ES 

  • Minority Affairs Committee Board Liaison

Tawana Lane, Treasurer
Office of Employee Performance and Review 

  • Future Teacher Committee Board Liaison

Also serves as:

Lewis Robinson, Ex Officio Member
PGCEA Center
  • Secretary/Executive Director

La'shore Redmond, Member At Large
Friendly HS 
  • Public Relations Committee Board Liaison
  • Budget Committee Board Liaison
  • MSEA Board of Directors

Dr. Joseph Webb, Member At Large

Suitland HS
  • By-Laws Committee Board Liaison

Robin McNair, Member At Large
Dr. Henry A. Wise, JR. HS
  • Social Committee Board Liaison
  • Chair-PGCEA Student Rights and Responsibility Handbook  Committee

Donna L. Christy, Member At Large
PhyOffice of Employee Performance and Review 

Norman White, Member At Large

Gaywood ES

Mark Sandy, Member At Large
Mt. Rainier ES
  • Government Relations & Political Action Board Liaison

Dr.  Shelly Williams, Member At Large

Charles Herbert Flowers HS 

Rowena Shurn, Member At Large

Office of Employee Performance and Review